22: Engineer

by sallyirene

(pictures from google, arranged by me)

When I thought of the word “engineer” I immediately thought of plenty of things I have no interest in. But as I thought more and made more connections and strayed farther than the typical nuts and bolts of what “engineer” by definition means I ended up with something I’m definitely interested in – alcohol. Engineers make things, design things, construct things for an intended function. Well this mixed drink is designed to look pretty and pink while also tasting sugary, sweet, and delicious just like Barbie and is intended to get you a little tipsy or just straight up wasted, it’s your call.

The Ingredients Are As Follows:

  1. Pink Nuvo (for a little sparkle)
  2. Coconut Vodka (for the real dose of booze)
  3. Pineapple Juice
  4. Orange Juice
  5. Maraschino Cherries (super cute garnish)
  6. Red Food Coloring (add until perfectly pink)

Mix according to how strong you like your drinks (which is directly correlated to how much you will or will not resemble Barbie in the morning) and pour over ice or you will basically die from how sickeningly sweet it is.

